Hello blog friends.

It feels like a million years since I last blogged. I have an almost three year old now. Over the last 3 years of her life this blog has suffered greatly. In its place I became an avid tweeter, started a tumblr, maintain an instagram, created a pinterest, and manage a facebook page. Social Media took the place of this blog. I am so happy to be connected to a few of you in those spheres.

What I have learned about myself is that I am not a blogger. I needed to blog because I needed a community of women to surround me and hold me up as I tried to get and stay pregnant. We had no community or friends that had tried. So 4 years ago (this month) I started my blog and had our first IUI. My world now looks so very different. It is overflowing with kids and families and a wonderful community and for that I am so grateful.

So, why am I here. Well today my friends I find myself at CD1 and even though it was not the plan all along –  for lots of reasons, we have decided I will carry our next child. And who else but you all understand the gravity of CD1.

Due to a homophobic health insurance rule I’ve waited out a 6 month waiting period, started acupuncture, and discovered I have ce.liac. I’ve started prenatals and had new labs drawn and charted and opked. And now, here I am back at CD1. I am ready and excited to grow our family but dreading the emotional rollercoaster of trying.

So lovely IVP, hello. Not sure I will visit again but wanted to check in with my original community. If you play in one of those social media circles and want to find me, let me know and I will be found.

 

Oh yes, here is the kid.  She is wonderful and terrifyingly headstrong, eloquent and logical, cautious and imaginative.  I love her so.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 Comments

Filed under el nino

8 responses to “Hello blog friends.

  1. Whoa. I will be waiting for good news. 🙂

  2. Great. Hope all goes well!

  3. Jen

    Very exciting news and welcome back, although I understand the dread and implications of CD1. It definately is a rollercoaster but with a very sweet ending!

  4. nutella

    Hi! So wonderful to hear from you. Good luck with your tries and I will try to find you elsewhere. Your (not so) wee girl is beautiful!

  5. Tui

    Wow, she’s gotten so big (obviously, but still!). Beautiful little girl – good luck with #2, hope it’s a smooth path for you. I’m on fb if you want to look me up.

  6. Inlocoparentis

    Welcome back! So glad to reconnect with you!

  7. You also want to consider the neighborhood that your particular real-estate is once you purchase
    commercial. If you are searching within a great-rent local community, you may have an improved chance
    at good results after you get started due to the probable of region
    people to have money to invest. Or if the services you
    provide are for your significantly less rich,
    purchase in this type of region.

Leave a Reply

