TWW Drudgery

So when we were discussing conceiving number 2 – I always said that I felt less desperate about it. Originally the quest was to become parents and since we were already parents and blessed with the amazing LJ, I didn’t think we would go to crazy (albeit perfectly normal) extremes to conceive.

Well, I was wrong. I feel just as desperate and anxious and mixed up as I did the first go around. I am reminded rather forcefully that TTC is a very emotional process for me.

We are about half way through the TWW and I have low hopes – I had already ovulated when we went in for the IUI, but we went ahead because I was almost certain that I had ovulated at 9pm the night before (thank you clomid-cantalope ovaries) which still put us in about a 14 hour window. When looking at the swimmers afterwards the doc said, “Whoah! These guys are wild. If there is an egg, these guys will find it.”

I remember now that about half way through is when the crazy stuff starts – you start wiping with a purpose ( you know what I am talking about right?) You read into zits, sore body parts and cramps. Today if I had to guess I would say I am not pregnant. I so hope to be – but that would be a little wild. Getting pregnant on the first try is always my wish for someone entering the TTC journey – but I never really believe it happens.

Yesterday I bought pregnancy tests since I am an early tester. Today I overlayed my successful cycle with my current cycle. I reminded myself we got a + on day 11. I figured out when that was. I really need to get busy to make it through the next 5 days.

I was mentioning to someone the other day that we keep our journey close to our chest – my standard answer when someone asks is yes, we will be trying sometime in the next year. I realized this week that by keeping it close I have few people to talk to. So, IVP. I think I am back.

Speaking of close to the chest – As I know more of your IRL and on face.book, please keep what is said here, just here.

4 Comments

Filed under 2

4 responses to “TWW Drudgery

  1. Welcome back to the crazy TWW!! Here you are. I am sitting here with everything crossed for you that this will be a quick and easy TTC, pregnancy and birth! I never believed that we would be lucky enough to get a “hole in one” but we were on the second kiddo!
    I’m excited for you and as hopeful as ever!!!

  2. Ha ha ha, yes I’m 9dpo and have found myself ‘wiping with a purpose’! Thought I was the only one :)))

    Good luck chica!

  3. K

    Welcome back to the madness! Any testing yet?? If I’m remembering right, you had a relatively easy go of conceiving LJ. I’m sure this time will be no different. I’ll keep my fingers crossed that you are pregnant right NOW! 🙂

Leave a Reply

